Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just one more infographic with the latest data on the best time to let everyone know your great idea…

Email Marketing – Best Times to Send Email for Opens and Click-Throughs [Infographic] : MarketingProfs Article.

You can read it but I’ll summarize it quickly. It’s the same set of times that BufferApp, Hootsuite and any other app says are the best times. No kidding.

When I first started using BufferApp, my click rates were much higher than before when I was posting them randomly. Having said that, I’ve seen a decline in clicks in recent weeks. I’ve reviewed and content isn’t much different. My phrasing, tone and keywords are all the same. So what gives?

My guess is that I’m not the only one using BufferApp or the Hootsuite scheduler. That likely means my posts are hitting at the same time as everyone else’s, which means the information is coming out of a fire hose. I don’t know about you, but I’m likely to step away from the fire hose rather than continue to stand underneath it.

I think the trend in clicks highlights this behavior change by the audience. Will the tools refresh their algorithms to capture where (in time) the audience has moved to? Will the audience come back to their normal habits after a brief period? Will you change your strategy?

I’m considering my own answers to these questions. Stay tuned….

