Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I took the past few months off, but am excited to jump back in to the 10-4 link party! You have until the 11th to join in the fun too.

1. What is your favorite free thing to do with your family? We do a lot that doesn’t involve cash. Because of our unique work-life balance schedule, I would say our favorite thing is any time that is “Team Schoegler” time, whether that’s working around the house, going to a park or even a tickle-fest. We treasure our time together. We did just buy bikes for the entire family so we’re looking forward to that being our new favorite!

2. What project in your house are you wanting to get finished or…ahem…start? Hands down this would be my Master Bedroom project. I had such good intentions of getting this finished but the only thing I’ve crossed off the list were the nightstand lamps. I do still LOVE those though.

3. What are your top 3 favorite iPhone/iPad apps? Reeder. I recently discovered this and it has completely replaced my Google app that I only used for the Google Reader. Bonus to Reeder is that it integrates with Evernote, BufferApp, mail and more so I can read and organize all at once. Yay for time efficiency! Instagram. What needs explaining with this one? 🙂 Next is a tie between Nike+ Running (awesome stats, GPS, iPod integration and more), Starbucks (I love being able to walk in with only my phone to pay), and Disney “It’s a Small World” iPad app (Gorgeous, interactive illustrations! I may love it more than my kids do.).

4. What is your favorite post that you wrote last month {June}? I’m a Hacker and a Writer

5. What is your go-to fast food restaurant? Wendy’s. I’m a big fan of the Value Menu and their baked potatoes.

i love these colors. Lovely Summer to Fall outfit!

6. What clothing style do you love?  Find a picture on-line that describes the clothing style you like best. Reviewing “My Style Pinboard” I’d say I like to mix neutrals and add pops of color. Most of the time, I’m dressing for work and in the Summer, I definitely prefer a skirt. So for now this pin probably reflects my current style. Especially with the statement ring for the index finger and heels.

7. What attribute of God are you clinging to most these days? Healer. I could’ve easily added Caring Bridge to the list of my favorite apps with all the sites my friends are updating. Working in healthcare, I’m daily reminded by our body’s limitations and also by how short our lives on this earth really are. I’m not sure I could manage the complex health challenges that my friends and family face without perspective of Him as a healer and knowing that even when healing on this earth doesn’t occur, we are healed for eternity when we join Him in heaven.

8. When you think of junior high, what’s the first thing that comes to your mind? Lockers.

9.  What is your favorite summer dessert? I love a DQ Blizzard but was reminded over the Fourth how much I LOVE a flag cake…angel food cake, fresh berries and cool whip. Yum.

10.  What is your favorite picture from last month {June}? We’ve already established that I’m not a fan of favorites but there is no way to pick a favorite photo from June with a trip to Arizona, my son’s birthday, and DMB concerts that included meeting Carter. Here are a few that mean a lot to all those memories and milestones we created in June.

Answer the 10-4 questions and link up to Akers of Love by clicking the button below!

