Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Based on the response to my Facebook post today, everyone is having a busy and hectic week. The good news? If you’re experiencing the same, you’re in good company. 🙂 And as one friend put it, “Go, Local Economy, Go!”

Today, I was reminded of a few things and while random, I thought I’d share them here. After all, I promise real, random and relevant, right?

  • God is faithful. Always. As I was driving across our region today, I enjoyed a random playlist on my iPod and found myself appreciating Addison Road’s song “What do I know of Holy” more than once. I am so thankful to know that I don’t have to have it all figured out or have it all together. Why? Because He does and He certainly knows better than I.

I made You promises a thousand times. I tried to hear from heaven but I talked the whole time. I think I made You too small, I never feared You at all, no. If You touched my face, would I know You? Looked into my eyes, would I behold You?  What do I know of You who spoke me into motion? Where have I even stood but the shore along Your ocean?

  • I am privileged to live in God’s country. When you think about those places on Earth that people talk about with awe, the list includes the Grand Canyon and other majestic places. I have to tell you that you might not think corn fields and Indiana sound majestic but if you take the time to look, you’ll see that we are blessed with a landscape that is nothing less than inspired.

   

  

What are you stopping to appreciate in the midst of your rush?

