Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I mentioned last month, my friend Abby asks her readers to participate in a 10-4 link party. I liked it so much the first time, I’m giving it a go again!

1. What is your favorite vacation spot? Have I mentioned that I am not a fan of picking “favorites”? There are so many answers for this question depending on who is traveling with me. In general, it’s going to be somewhere near water. A few favorites include Maui (Keiki Beach, Kapalua, and the Road to Hana); Charleston, South Carolina; Gulf Breeze, Florida; Seattle, Washington. And if my family is involved, Disney World!

2. What is the first record, cassette or cd you remember buying or receiving as a gift? DC Talk.

3. What is your favorite picture from last month {March}? March was so full of amazing time with family and friends. Did I mention I don’t enjoy picking favorites? 🙂 With that in mind, these are probably my top two. Celebrating my husband’s birthday with our close friends and family and celebrating my dear friend’s wedding. Both left me feeling thankful.

   

4. What is your least favorite piece of furniture in your home? Considering that many in our community are without simple pieces of furniture like beds and tables, it’s hard to not be thankful for everything in our home. My least favorite is likely my husband’s nightstand that was actually mine and bought incredibly cheap at Target 13 years ago. Our style has outgrown that piece in the same way its durability has decreased.

5. What was your first job? Produce clerk at Scott’s on Maplecrest. It was before the renovation and we would still weigh and scan your bananas and other produce in the department. It’s amazing to see how things have changed with something as simple as purchasing bananas.

6. What is the last thing you purchased online? It’s a tie between Matilda Jane and tickets to see Elmo & Friends on stage that were purchased moments apart.

7. Does your family have any nicknames for you? My grandpa always called me “Darla” and my grandma Tutu calls me Keiki (Wahini).

8. What is the newest blog you have discovered and love? Personally: The Lettered Cottage. Professionally: Ask Me Why I Hurt.

9.  What is your favorite post that you wrote last month? The verse about being joyful, patient and persistent. Individually, those words may not seem like they relate, but for me personally they do at most moments.

10. What is the one thing most of your readers don’t know about you? Oh goodness. Most people don’t know that….when I was younger I wanted to either be a teacher, missionary or lawyer when I grew up. There are parts of me today I think reflect those interests and passions. I wonder if others see it now that they know.

Answer the 10-4 questions and link up to Akers of Love by clicking the button below!

