Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Oh my! Pinterest has been updated! Aside from the layout, font and placing the editing features more front and center, I don’t notice anything extremely different. I have noticed that it more strongly encourages me to post to Facebook and put Pinterest in my timeline. No need to thank me, Facebook friends, but I won’t be doing this.

Call me silly, but I don’t like to mix my social media much. There is a time and place for everything but I like to keep my pins of light fixtures on Pinterest, my videos of my kids on Facebook, links to work-related articles on LinkedIn and knowledge share on Twitter. Obviously, there’s always an exception to the rule and things get posted in several if not all locations. But like I said, I try to make it the exception.

What changes have you noticed? Do you like the update?

Follow me on Pinterest and comment here with a link to your boards!

