Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No pigs are not flying; I’m not actually running. I am however, using my new-to-me elliptical for the first time since we bought it (more-months-than-I-can-count ago). And I love it! Seriously great time in the evening when my littlest is asleep and I let my oldest work the educational apps I put on my iPad for her. She works on her math and reading while I’m working on fitness. (I know you just should started singing Fergie in your head. It’s ok; I am too.)

And speaking of Fergie, you’ll find her and 99 other artists on my “work it out. sweat it out.” mix. More than six hours of music! No joke. I have no idea why you need six hours of music, but none-the-less, here it is. The other great thing about a mix of one hundred songs is that you’re sure to find something that works for you because it has everything – 70’s, 60’s, country, rap, rock, alternative, R&B, and reggae. Enjoy!

  1. Free Me by Joss Stone
  2. Mercy by Duffy
  3. Dog Days Are Over  by  Florence + The Machine
  4. Shook Me All Night Long  by  ACDC
  5. Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)  by  Beyoncé
  6. Gonna Make You Love Me  by  Ryan Adams
  7. Rumour Has It  by  Adele
  8. Say Hey (I Love You) [feat. Cherine Anderson]  by  Michael Franti & Spearhead
  9. Yoü and I  by  Lady GaGa
  10. Imma Be  by  Black Eyed Peas
  11. Boys With Girlfriends  by  meiko
  12. I’m So Excited  by  The Pointer Sisters
  13. Gunpowder & Lead  by  Miranda Lambert
  14. Carry Out (feat. Justin Timberlake)  by  Timbaland
  15. Kissed It (feat. Velvet Revolver)  by  Macy Gray
  16. All Night  by  Damian Marley & Stephen Marley
  17. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine  by  James Brown
  18. Don’t Trust Me  by  3OH!3
  19. Love Sex Magic (feat. Justin Timberlake) by   Ciara
  20. Fortunate Son  by  Creedence Clearwater Revival
  21. Faith  by  George Michael
  22. Melody  by  Kate Earl
  23. This Too Shall Pass  by  OK Go
  24. Little Red Corvette  by  Prince
  25. I Start to Run  by  White Denim
  26. I Don’t Want You Anymore  by  Whitney Houston
  27. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)  by  Michael Jackson
  28. Jump (For My Love)  by  The Pointer Sisters
  29. Gett Off  by  Prince
  30. Forget You  by  Cee Lo Green
  31. Run to Me  by  Heavy Step (Skavossas)
  32. Heartbreaker  by  Pat Benatar
  33. You Don’t Have to Rich  by  Prince
  34. Not Ready to Make Nice  by  Dixie Chicks
  35. (Doin’ The) Boom Boom  by  Eli “Paperboy” Reed And The True Loves
  36. Like a G6  by  Far East Movement
  37. 4 Minutes (feat. Justin Timberlake & Timbaland) by   Madonna
  38. Cooler Than Me (Single Mix) by   Mike Posner
  39. Bust a Move  by  Young MC
  40. Loco Wit the Cake  by  Ace Hood & Schife
  41. It’s Still Rock and Roll to Me  by  Billy Joel
  42. Wild, Wild West  by  The Escape Club
  43. When I Come Around  by  Green Day
  44. Are You Gonna Be My Girl  by  JET
  45. Boogie Shoes  by  KC & The Sunshine Band
  46. Beggin’ by   Madcon
  47. Dirty Diana  by  Michael Jackson
  48. Love Train  by  The O’Jays
  49. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)  by   Pitbull
  50. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic  by  The Police
  51. It’s the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)  by  R.E.M.
  52. Gypsy  by  Sunny Taylor Band
  53. The Way You Do the Things You Do  by  UB40
  54. My Name is Not Susan  by  Whitney Houston
  55. Boom Boom Pow  by  Black Eyed Peas
  56. Who Loves You  by  Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  57. Bang Bang  by  K’naan & Adam Levine
  58. Let It Rock  by  Kevin Rudolf & Lil Wayne
  59. Kiss Me Deadly  by  Lita Ford
  60. Fat Bottom Girls  by  Queen
  61. Tricky  by  Beastie Boys
  62. Bad Medicine  by  Bon Jovi
  63. Stake Your Claim by   Eli “Paperboy” Reed And The True Loves
  64. Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground)  by  The Jacksons
  65. Next In Line  by  Meese
  66. Baggage Claim  by  Miranda Lambert
  67. Rockstar  by  Nickelback
  68. Blister in the Sun  by  Violent Femmes
  69. She Drives Me Crazy    by
  70. Hard to Handle  by  The Black Crowes
  71. Jessie’s Girl  by  Rick Springfield
  72. Tootsie Roll  by  69 Boys
  73. All She Wants to Do is Dance  by
  74. Just Dancing  by  Heavy Step (Skavossas)
  75. Next Best Thing  by  Nikki & Rich
  76. New Shoes  by  Paolo Nutini
  77. She Works Hard for the Money  by
  78. Request Line  by  Black Eyed Peas Feat. Macy Gray
  79. Sweet Child O’ Mine  by  Guns N’ Roses
  80. Bombs Over Baghdad  by  Outkast
  81. Flavor of the Week  by
  82. Club Can’t Handle Me (feat. David Guetta)  by  Flo Rida
  83. Country Girl (Shake It for Me)  by  Luke Bryan
  84. Moves Like Jagger [feat. Christina Aguilera]  by  Maroon 5
  85. Swing (feat. Soulja Boy Tell`em) by   Savage & Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em
  86. Part-Time Lover  by  Stevie Wonder
  87. Sydney (I’ll Come Running)  by  Brett Dennen
  88. Never There  by  CAKE
  89. Good Feeling  by  Flo Rida
  90. Work It Out  by  Jurassic 5 featuring Dave Matthews Band
  91. Love Lockdown  by  Kanye West
  92. Vivrant Thing (With Violator)  by  Q-Tip
  93. Baby Got Back  by  Sir Mix-A-Lot
  94. Bottoms Up (feat. Nicki Minaj)  by  Trey Songz
  95. Run Right Back  by  The Black Keys
  96. Praise You (Radio Edit)  by  Fatboy Slim
  97. You Can’t Hurry Love  by  Dixie Chicks
  98. Fergalicious (Radio Edit)  by  Fergie
  99. What Them Girls Like (Co-starring Chris Brown & Sean Garrett)  by  Ludacris
  100. Bang the Drum All Day  by  Todd Rundgren

P.S. If you’re in to eating frogs like my friend Amber and I, this makes an excellent soundtrack for that too. It is definitely induces desk-dancing. 🙂

