Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday felt busy. I wondered how it really was though. Was I as busy as I felt? Did I accomplish as much as I desired? Does social media take too much of my time?

So, I did some searching for helpful infographic generators. I’m already a fan of Wordle and then found this FastCompany article linking to IBM’s project Many Eyes. I plugged in my data set (of my activities from yesterday) and I was able to choose from a variety of graphs. I was pleased with the Bubble Graph.

The number of hugs and kisses I gave my kids may have been over-estimated. But, when I thought about the number of emails I sent compared to the number of kisses I may or may not have gave, I realized that I’d much rather strive to increase the number of hugs than the number of emails I can get out. After all, my family is what it is all about.

