Tags

, , , , , , ,

This project was so simple, I made it while the pasta boiled for dinner.

The inspiration:

My finished project:
Step-by-Step How To:
  1. Taking an old oatmeal container (as instructed in the inspiration pin), I cut out a circle larger than the lid from extra fabric I had after some pillow projects in my daughter’s room.
  2. Then, I hot-glued around the top edge of the lid and placed the fabric circle on top.
  3. Starting with a strip of hot-glue down the container, I wrapped fabric around the container securing it around the top edge with hot-glue. (I double wrapped the fabric to be sure that none of the oatmeal print showed through.)
  4. Finally, I put hot glue around the inside bottom edge and pressed the fabric down creating a secure closure. After sealing around the entire inside bottom edge, I glued the rest of the fabric to the bottom.


Total Cost: Used Oatmeal container, scrap fabric and hot glue

