Tags

, , , , , , ,

Stuffed Green Peppers with Parmesan Knots

Ok – I am not a cook. I enjoy the feeling of accomplishment at the end (especially when it the food looks decent), but the process does not make me cheer. However, my husband and I are trying to do better about cooking for our family (individually or together). Here’s a review of our latest meal.

Rating:

  • Heather – 4 out of 5 stars
  • Tommy – 3 out of 5 stars
  • Kids – 2 out of 5 stars

Source for Stuffed Green Peppers

“We had a lot of extra “stuffing”, but baking it in a baking dish makes great leftovers. We used a bit more spices and we shouldn’t have. The kids thought it was too spicey. Also substituted ground turkey for the sausage. Overall, would try again using the sausage for more flavor and spice as called for. Good, healthy low-glycemic meal.”

Source for Parmesan Knots

“The mix you spread on top of rolls tastes similar to Little Caesar’s Crazy Bread. We will definitely make these again!”

(Note: I’m using Evernote to organize our recipes. It makes it easy to make a grocery list and to cook from using a laptop (or tablet if you have one) in the kitchen.)

