Tags

, , , ,

I heard about this opportunity this morning on @K105fm and then saw this link on @inctoday. You know when you hear something, and you’re moved to action. How often do you take the step?

I often get busy and the intent gets lost. Not this one. Our soldiers deserve our gratitude and recognition for their service. This local hero deserves a hero’s welcome home. The INC story offers details on where you can stand on the flag route to salute him, but I’d invite you to join me.

Starting at 1:30 until the procession passes, I’ll be standing with a flag at the grassy point where Lima & North Clinton split. (This is my grandpa’s car lot (North Clinton Motors) so we’re ok to be on the property there.) Park in the Latchstring parking lot and join me. Bring a flag. Bring a sign of thank you. Bring your friends.

Let’s tell this soldier that his hometown is grateful.

