Tags

, , ,

“The Lost City of Z” by David Grann

I received this book in our office’s White Elephant gift exchange. The rules of the exchange were to bring one of your favorite things that good be enjoyed by a male or female. I must say, this female enjoyed this book.

I usually go for Fiction or business related books. This was a stretch for my normal reads but I’m glad I stretched. I learned so much from this paperback. I learned about history from around the world. I learned about injustice. I learned about progress and innovation. I learned about tradition. Mostly I learned that it’s so good to learn.

If you’re looking for a bit of adventure or to learn more about periods of time and areas of the world you may have never considered before, do yourself a favor and give this book a read.  I’ve already decided who to pass it on to next.

Isn’t that one of the best parts of reading learning? Gaining something and sharing it with others.

Did you take the 26 book challenge as well? How are you doing with it? What is your first book and will share a quick review?

