Tags

, , , , ,

Wow, whenever I’ve thought about journaling or blogging, I’m overwhelmed by the idea. Maybe it’s the time commitment. Maybe it’s the fear that I don’t have anything to say. However, when I’ve actually stepped up and done it, I’ve loved it.

One of the most meaningful parts of this exercise is going back to read journals from the past. I’ve learned so much. I’ve grown from the person I was. While the experience of journaling was meaningful as I did it, I’ve actually received even greater meaning looking back.

Treat yourself now and the person you’ll become in 1, 5 or 10 years.

Original Post: Start a journal or a blog. (Not because you think someone will read it or you care what they will think. Do it for yourself.)

How was this exercise meaningful to you?

