Tags

, , , ,

So – I’m turning 30 in a few months. For a year or so, I thought for sure I’d be celebrating my 30th in Las Vegas with my family, including my mom who turns 50 just a few days after. But – God had other plans as I’ll be 8 months pregnant and unable to travel. That got me thinking…

If you know me, you know I love to be active, involved and engaged in community. After trying to think of all the fun ways to celebrate such a big milestone, I finally decided: celebrate it with others by having my community create their own meaningful memories. I mean, 30 years is a big deal, but only because of all the life you’ve lived already and all the years to come, right?

Here’s where you get involved. Until February 15th, I’ll be taking ideas about what my 30 actions with meaning should be. I have several ideas of my own already, but I really want to know what you think is meaningful. If you were going to tell someone to get involved, make a difference, do something special for someone else or themselves, or share a memory that was meaningful to you – what would it be? I want to know. And, don’t just say “make a donation”. While that can do a lot of good, I want to talk about really making a difference in someone’s life and in their spirit. Give me the ideas that make you feel warm inside, at peace and put a smile on your face.

On February 15th, I’ll announce the 30 actions with meaning. You can help me celebrate turning 30 by selecting one (or more) of the 30 things and accomplishing it by May 15th (my birthday).  My hope is that you have fun and find meaning for yourself and others through the action you choose. Hopefully this will result in a lot more people celebrating than just me this year.

If you do choose to celebrate with me, please share your experience! That will be the best gift I could get. Share a photo, video or just a quick note to let me know that it’s been done and what it meant to you.

Well – that’s it. I hope you’ll leave your ideas (and accomplished actions) here on this blog, Facebook or Twitter.  And don’t forget to look for the list of 30 on Feb. 15!

